Harpazo - The Crucible (CD edition)

Harpazo - The Crucible (CD edition)

  • $15.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Harpazo - The Crucible (CD edition)
Rockshots Records 2024 - RSCD197

Release date: June 28th 2024
Shipping now!

Jewelcase CD edition.

Track listing
01. Ichor
02. Legion Program
03. I Am God
04. Golden Crown
05. The Crucible
06. Two Witnesses
07. Change of Heart Pt. 1
08. Ultimatum
09. We Are Weak
10. Small Price to Pay
11. Change of Heart Pt. 2
12. The Book of Life

"The Crucible", the debut album from HARPAZO, a super-group formed by guitarist Marc Centanni and producer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Gary Wehrkamp (Shadow Gallery, Ayreon).

Set for release on June 28, this progressive metal rock opera is a thrilling journey through a dystopian future, merging elements of progressive and power metal with symphonic and Celtic influences. "The Crucible" is a concept album that explores a world in turmoil, where technology and prophecy collide. The story unfolds across various epic tracks,weaving a tale of revolution, assassins, and a charismatic leader with a dark agenda. The narrative primarily takes place in Rome, Jerusalem, New York, and Washington DC, offering a rich backdrop for the complex and intense musical arrangements. 

HARPAZO's unique sound is driven by its all-star lineup, featuring legendary musicians from the progressive and Christian metal scenes. Alongside Marc Centanni and Gary Wehrkamp, the album includes performances by: DC Cooper (Royal Hunt) Mark Zonder (Fates Warning, Warlord) Les Carlsen (Bloodgood) Rey Parra (Deny the Fallen, Sacred Warrior) Christian Liljegren (Narnia) Michael Drive Lee (Barren Cross, Worldview) Niklas Kahl (Lord of the Lost, Flaming Row) Lee Lemperle (Outside the Wall) Bruno Sa (Operation Mindcrime) Enzo Donnarumma (Enzo and the Glory Ensemble) Jennifer Eckhart (Jennifer K Eckhart & Stained Glass Road) 

With intricate compositions and thought-provoking lyrics, "The Crucible" invites listeners into a complex world of intrigue and suspense. The album promises a deeply immersive experience that rewards close listening, revealing subtle details and atmospheric layers with each spin.